Our Beliefs

At The Marketing Den, we develop strategies and realize visions in innovative and meaningful ways. We believe that our collaborative and integrated approach leads to the best solutions for our clients.

We constantly
THINK
about our clients' needs, and we're all about the big idea.
We provide comprehensive creative and strategic solutions to
CONNECT
our clients with their audience, producing results that
EXCEED
expectations.
Solutions
strategy icon

Strategy

We analyze every client's situations to develop unique creative strategies that solve their business problems. The resulting strategic communications plan ensures that overall direction is in place, while allowing for flexibility if the marketing environment changes.

branding icon

Branding

We have extensive experience creating and promoting strong brands that build our clients' businesses. We work closely with clients to ensure their brand resonates with their target audience, and aligns with the organization's corporate values and beliefs.

advertising icon

Advertising

We have been developing successful advertising campaigns for over 37 years, implementing creative solutions that deliver results. We focus on thought-provoking copy and thoughtful design, then deliver the message through relevant channels to connect with and activate the client's audience intended—in Saskatchewan, across Canada, and around the world.

media planning icon

Media Planning

We are media neutral and have expertise in online, television, radio, mobile, print, out-of-home and experiential media. We create media strategies that effectively and efficiently reach our clients' target audience, utilizing budgets both large and small. We plan and execute media campaigns across Canada and around the globe, all from our office in Saskatoon.

digital icon

Digital

Web, mobile, social, gaming, responsive design—our team designs and develops solutions for all areas of the digital space. User experience is at the core of all digital projects, and is tailored to suit the target audience.

Client Results

Andrew Wilson

Web Developer

Andrew Wilson

Web Developer

306 373 6233 x309

andrew@marketingden.com

Andrew Yanko

Art Director

Andrew Yanko

Art Director

306 373 6233 x313

ayanko@marketingden.com

Bobby Montreuil

Account Coordinator

Bobby Montreuil

Account Coordinator

Direct Line: 306 649 6424
Office: 306 373 6233 x424

bobby@marketingden.com

Brandon Tendeck

Web Developer

Brandon Tendeck

Web Developer

306 373 6233 x342

brandon@marketingden.com

Brendan Fehr

Account Executive

Brendan Fehr

Account Executive

Direct Line: 306 649 6436
Office: 306 373 6233 x436

brendan@marketingden.com

Brittney Abbott

Procurement Coordinator

Brittney Abbott

Procurement Coordinator

Direct Line: 306 649 6434
Office: 306 373 6233 x434

brittney@marketingden.com

Carmel Lysak

Media Planner and Buyer

Carmel Lysak

Media Planner and Buyer

Direct Line: 306 649 6430
Office: 306 373 6233 x430

carmel@marketingden.com

Carolyn Siemens

Production Artist

Carolyn Siemens

Production Artist

306 373 6233 x337

carolyn@marketingden.com

Chad Hein

Art Director

Chad Hein

Art Director

306 373 6233 x316

chad@marketingden.com

Corey Michel

Account Director/Partner

Corey Michel

Account Director/Partner

Direct Line: 306 649 6426
Office: 306 373 6233 x426

corey@marketingden.com

Dakoda Larlham

Web Developer

Dakoda Larlham

Web Developer

306 373 6233 x310

dakoda@marketingden.com

Dana Olafson

Associate Creative Director

Dana Olafson

Associate Creative Director

306 373 6233 x323

dana@marketingden.com

Dean Sobchishin

Interactive Director

Dean Sobchishin

Interactive Director

306 373 6233 x315

dean@marketingden.com

Deb Stangel

Production Artist

Deb Stangel

Production Artist

306 373 6233 x317

deb@marketingden.com

Eric Marchildon

Art Director

Eric Marchildon

Art Director

306 373 6233 x321

eric@marketingden.com

Garnet McElree

Creative Director

Garnet McElree

Creative Director

Direct Line: 306 649 6439
Office: 306 373 6233 x439

garnet@marketingden.com

Jaclyn Whitley

Account Coordinator

Jaclyn Whitley

Account Coordinator

Direct Line: 306 649 6428
Office: 306 373 6233 x428

jaclyn@marketingden.com

James Hastings-Trew

System Administrator

James Hastings-Trew

System Administrator

306 373 6233 x331

james@marketingden.com

Jenna Hlady

Writer

Jennifer Oliphant

Account Executive

Jennifer Oliphant

Account Executive

Direct Line: 306 649 6425
Office: 306 373 6233 x425

jennifer@marketingden.com

Joanne Harnett

VP Operations

Joanne Harnett

VP Operations

Direct Line: 306 649 6438
Office: 306 373 6233 x438

jharnett@marketingden.com

Jodette Lerner

Web Developer/Production Artist

Jodette Lerner

Web Developer/Production Artist

306 373 6233 x325

jodette@marketingden.com

Karla Domashovitz

Account Executive

Karla Domashovitz

Account Executive

Direct Line: 306 649 6431
Office: 306 373 6233 x431

karla@marketingden.com

Kathy Penteluke

Administrative Assistant

Kathy Penteluke

Administrative Assistant

306 373 6233 x305

kathy@marketingden.com

Kelsey Cherkowski

Administrative Assistant

Kelsey Cherkowski

Administrative Assistant

306 373 6233 x319

kelseyc@marketingden.com

Kevin Langdon

Account Planner

Kevin Langdon

Account Planner

Direct Line: 306 649 6427
Office: 306 373 6233 x427

kevin@marketingden.com

Liana Buenaventura

Account Director

Liana Buenaventura

Account Director

Direct Line: 306 649 6423
Office: 306 373 6233 x423

liana@marketingden.com

Mark Hildebrandt

Chief Financial Officer/Partner

Mark Hildebrandt

Chief Financial Officer/Partner

306 373 6233 x303

mark@marketingden.com

Michelle Young

Account Executive

Michelle Young

Account Executive

Direct Line: 306 649 6432
Office: 306 373 6233 x432

michelle@marketingden.com

Nancy Arp

Production Artist

Nancy Arp

Production Artist

306 373 6233 x341

nancy@marketingden.com

Noreen Freistadt

Production Artist

Noreen Freistadt

Production Artist

306 373 6233 x335

noreen@marketingden.com

Paige UnRuh

Account Executive

Paige UnRuh

Account Executive

Direct Line: 306 649 6421
Office: 306 373 6233 x421

paige@marketingden.com

Perry Bergson

Writer

Richard Noble

Production Artist

Richard Noble

Production Artist

306 373 6233 x306

richard@marketingden.com

Rick Hazell

Web Developer

Rick Hazell

Web Developer

306 373 6233 x330

rick@marketingden.com

Rochelle Mansiere

Account Executive

Rochelle Mansiere

Account Executive

Presently on leave

Rod Delahey

Account Director Agriculture/Partner

Rod Delahey

Account Director Agriculture/Partner

Direct Line: 306 649 6433
Office: 306 373 6233 x433

rod@marketingden.com

Sandy Leffler

Production Manager

Sandy Leffler

Production Manager

306 373 6233 x318

sandy@marketingden.com

Shane Ostrander

Art Director

Shane Ostrander

Art Director

306 373 6233 x314

shane@marketingden.com

Shawn Dempsey

Web Developer

Shawn Dempsey

Web Developer

306 373 6233 x334

shawn@marketingden.com

Shelley Arvay

President/Partner

Shelley Arvay

President/Partner

Direct Line: 306 649 6420
Office: 306 373 6233 x420

shelley@marketingden.com

Tina Assié-Kurtz

VP Account Services/Partner

Tina Assié-Kurtz

VP Account Services/Partner

Direct Line: 306 649 6422
Office: 306 373 6233 x422

tina@marketingden.com

Traci Deck

Writer

Ursula Acton

Proofreader

The Marketing Den is seeking an Account Executive. The successful candidate will develop strategic marketing and communications plans and direct the implementation of those plans.The ideal candidate will have:

  • Familiarity with strategic marketing and communication planning
  • A background that includes at least 5 years of marketing experience
  • A track record of building strong client relationships and providing exceptional service
  • Experience in project management and directing teams to achieve results
  • A deep understanding of the digital space and integrated communications solutions
  • The ability to thrive in a fast-paced environment and work well under pressure
  • Exceptional verbal and written communication skills
  • A strong desire to work hard and have fun doing it
  • Previous agency experience or experience dealing with an agency is desired

For you, we offer the opportunity to do great work with a dynamic and passionate team.

We are a leading strategic and creative agency that serves an elite group of clients. We promise you exciting opportunities with the chance to grow and learn. We work in multiple mediums – even creating our own if it’s right for the client.

Please submit your cover letter and resume to Tina Assié-Kurtz, VP Account Services by email to theden@marketingden.com by November 27, 2014. Only those applicants chosen for an interview will be contacted.

We are looking for an experienced art director/designer who has a passion for award-winning advertising and design. A minimum of two years’ experience in a design firm or ad agency is essential.

For you, we offer the opportunity to do great work with a dynamic and passionate team.

We are a leading branding and design agency that serves an elite group of clients. We promise you great opportunities with the opportunity to grow and learn. We work in multiple mediums – even creating our own if it’s right for the client.

You must be excited to work under tight deadlines in a spirited, motivated, creative environment and have strong typographic skills. You know the tools and are very comfortable working on your own and with a group. You can take a compliment and a suggestion. Experience and education are great; talent and ideas are even more important.

Send your résumé and portfolio to Garnet McElree, Creative Director: garnet@marketingden.com, and tell us about yourself and why you think you would be a good fit.

Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted. No phone calls please.

We are looking for a creative ad agency writer who is extremely motivated, passionate and plays well with others. A minimum of two years’ experience or demonstrated creative thinking (and examples) in a related field is required, and the ability to consume at least five non-fat lattés a week is an asset.

We are searching everywhere to find the right person to fit this role.

You are eager to be part of a growing team of award-winning, passionate and motivated leading-edge individuals who inspire each other.

We are a leading branding and design agency that serves an elite group of clients. We promise you great opportunities with the opportunity to grow and learn. We work in multiple mediums – even creating our own if it’s right for the client.

Please send your résumé and samples of your work to Garnet McElree, Creative Director: garnet@marketingden.com, and tell us about yourself and why you think you would be a good fit.

Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted. No phone calls please.